Fun: We are young- feat. Janelle Monae

This is one of my all-time favourite songs not only due to the lovely voice and overall music of the band but also due to the fact that it was the main story song of the rivalry between The Rock and John Cena at WrestleMania 28. The song goes like this all credit to the band

Give me a second I,

 I need to get my story straight

 My friends are in the bathroom

 Getting higher than the Empire State

 My lover she’s waiting for me

 Just across the bar

 My seat’s been taken by some sunglasses

 Asking about a scar and…
I know I gave it to you months ago

 I know you’re trying to forget

 But between the drinks and suddle things

 The holes in my apologies

 You know, I’m trying hard to take it back
So if by the time the bar closes

 And you feel like falling down

 I’ll carry you ho-o-ome
Tonight,

 We are young;

 So let’s set the world on fire,

 we can burn brighter,

 Than the sun

Tonight

 We are young

 So let’s set the world on fire

 We can burn brighter,

 Than the sun

 Now I know that I’m not

 All that you got

 I guess that I

 I just thought maybe we could find new ways to fall apart

 But our friends are back

 So let’s raise a cup

 Cause I found someone to carry me home
Tonight

 We are young

 So let’s the set the world on fire

 We can burn brighter

 Than the sun
Tonight

 We are young

 So let’s set the world on fire

 We can burn brighter

 Than the sun
Carry me home tonight

 Just carry me home tonight

 Carry me home tonight

 Just carry me home tonight
The world is on my side (nanananannanana)

 I have no reason to run (anananananananan(

 So will someone come and carry me home tonight (nananananana)

 The angels never arrived( nananananananan)

 But I can hear the choir (nanannananananan)

 So will someone come and carry me home (anananana)

Leave a Reply

