What is fear: a thing to be respected and endured with

Fear is defined as “an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger,pain or harm” by Google. The fear of death is the most significant of all. We fear for anything that we think we can’t overcome or even touch, but the fear makes that unconquerable thing a disaster for those things conquerable

Frank Herbert said-

“I must not fear.

Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain”

That’s the purest form of poem I’ve heard I’m recent time. One must not fear from anything and I mean anything, not even the death. Fear is a mind killer he said, well said because if a person has a 0.1% of fear in her/him, his one half of the mind will be tested in curbing that fear. I know I fear a many things (like death, apart from family, etc.) But that doesn’t stop my mind to think and to innovate. I’m not saying that underestimate fear, respect him but don’t let him conquer you

Leave a Reply

